Skip to main content

How to Fix ‘Signed Out of Everything on Reboot’ Error?

 

Does Google Chrome sign you out after every reboot? Do you get logged out of your email, applications, and have to log back in with usernames and passwords each time? If the answer to these questions is yes, then do not worry. In this blog, we will discuss the process of fixing this annoying issue wherein you need to sign in to all accounts after doing a reboot. Let’s get started.



Modify the Settings of Browser

  1. Invoke Chrome and select the vertical ellipsis menu icon.
  2. Then click on the Settings option and choose the ‘Privacy and Security’ option.
  3. Launch the ‘Cookies and Other Site Data’ option, then turn off the ‘Clear Cookies and Site Data When You Quit Chrome’ option.
  4. You should reopen Chrome and check if the problem has been fixed or not.
  5. Otherwise, select the profile image or the icon of the user.
  6. Thereafter, click on the ‘Manage Your Google Account’ option.
  7. You have to launch the ‘Data and Personalization’ option.
  8. Afterward, select the ‘Web & App Activity’ option and turn on the “Include Chrome history and activity from sites, apps, and devices that use Google services” option.
  9. Open the settings of Chrome and reach the left panel of the screen of Settings, then expand the Advanced option.
  10. You have to choose the ‘Reset and Clean Up’ option and pick the ‘Restore Settings to Their Original Defaults’ option.
  11. After that, verify to reset the Settings, then reopen the Chrome.
  12. Once reopened, check whether the logging out problem is solved or not.

Uninstall the Conflict-Causing Apps

  1. Tap the Windows key to invoke the Start menu and choose the Settings option.
  2. You should invoke the Apps option and extend the ‘MSI Dragon Center’ option.
  3. After that, select the Uninstall button and verify to uninstall the Dragon Center.
  4. Finally, restart the system.

Attempt Using a Different Windows User Account

  1. Open the Windows Start menu.
  2. From the menu, select the Settings option.
  3. Then launch the System option and pick the ‘Shared Experience’ option.
  4. Finally, turn off the ‘Share Across Devices’ option and then reboot the PC.
  5. After that, check if the issue still persists or not.
  6. Otherwise, launch the Settings again and invoke the Accounts option.
  7. In the screen of ‘Your Info,’ check whether there is an option to confirm the identity. In case there is an option, then select it and follow the on-screen steps to confirm the identity.
  8. Finally, restart the system.

 

David Root is a self-professed security expert; he has been making the people aware of the security threats. His passion is to write about Cyber security, cryptography, malware, social engineering, internet and new media. He writes for Mcafee security products at Mcafee.com/activate.

Read more - https://mcafeecomactivate.pctechwire.com/how-to-fix-signed-out-of-everything-on-reboot-error/

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

A Guide on Disabling Microsoft Outlook From Saving Sent Emails

  Do you want to de-clutter your Outlook email account by deleting sent emails? Well, normally everybody does that by moving the emails to the archive section or deleting them. But, how about an automated action that could disable your Microsoft Outlook account from saving the sent emails? Yes, you’re thinking it right! You no longer have to de-clutter your account manually from time to time. All you need to do is change certain settings and the action will be automated. You must have noticed that upon sending an email, your Outlook account stores a copy of the same. However, the platform enables you to turn off the settings to keep any sent emails from getting saved. Alternatively, your Outlook account lets you create a rule for saving the copies in some other folder. Interestingly, the settings can be changed for all emails, but if you want to do it for a few individuals, it is possible. 1.       Open the Outlookapplication. 2.   ...

How to Disable Access to Windows Registry for Standard Account?

  The Windows Registry is a kind of database that saves the low-level settings of the OS and apps. It has values and keys that are duplicates of the files and folders. Moreover, applying an incorrect setup into the Registry Editor can cause issues with the PC. Thus, the administrator should turn off the Registry Editor access for default users who don’t know much about registries. If you want to know how to turn off the Windows registry access to the default account, then read on and follow the steps given below. Disable Access of Registry via the Local Group Policy Editor Hit the Windows and R combination over the keyboard to launch the run prompt. Afterward, input “gpedit.msc” in it and select the OK button to invoke the Local Group Policy Editor. Now, pick the Yes button when prompted by the UAC. Go to the window of User Configuration, and then go to the following path: User Configuration\ Administrative Templates\ System\ You should select the “Prev...

Top Tricks to Increase Your Windows 10 PC Performance

  Windows 10 already has a fast working system, and it goes better with strong hardware. But at some point, the performance reduces because of viruses and bugs, malware several more reasons. So if you are using a powerful computer and still facing a major problem like slow performance, then should try out some easy and important steps that can help you to deal with this certain type of issue. Slow performance not just reduces the device’s speed but it also affects the user experience, so here’s the guide to increase your PC performance. Restart Your PC Restarting a PC looks like a simple process, but actually, it helps a lot to improve PC performance. After shutting down the PC or starting it, its system closes all running apps and their working. Every data those apps are collecting and storing in PC stops, and additionally, it clears some device memory also which helps in improving PC performance. Apart from this, every user must restart their PC after installing and uninstall...